Spectacular Mexican Restaurant, La Perla

I know a restaurant is good when I only see natives eating there. I landed the most authentic Mexican restaurant ever and in TN! Again, I’m new to the Tri-Cities area from FL. I was raised in Miami, born in Texas, so I’ve had my fair share of Mexican restaurants. But this restaurant, “La Perla” has been hands-down the most authentic, delicious, and affordable I’ve ever seen. I do have to warn you it isn’t fancy but it’s worth a visit and luckily for you, the menu is in English, if anything just point to your selection and order! If I was in charge of the marketing aspect, I would have a WordPress site to start and add a bunch of pictures, have specials on Facebook and Twitter, and include lots of videos.

Here are a few pictures:

The Salsa option after giving typical salsa and chips (not shown)

The Salsa option after giving typical salsa and chips (not shown)

The Whole Meal

The Whole Meal

 

Mocajetes - spicy cheesy shrimp, beef, chicken

Mocajetes - spicy cheesy shrimp, beef, chicken

 

Chicken Fajitas - huge platter

Chicken Fajitas - huge platter

 

The Sides - refried beans, rice, avocado, salad

The Sides - refried beans, rice, avocado, salad

 

Here is the address:

(423) 262-8200

2508 South Roan Street
Johnson City, TN 37601

2 Comments to “Spectacular Mexican Restaurant, La Perla”

  1. Thanks for sharing this great local info Valentina! Look forward to tryIng it!

Express Yourself Freely

